Attio uses two separate but related concepts: archiving and deleting.
Deleting should be considered permanent. Any data you delete will eventually be removed from our servers entirely, without the ability for restoration. As such, deletes should be handled extremely carefully.
When using our API, deleting occurs using the conventional REST semantics of the
DELETE HTTP verb.
Archiving is softer, allowing data to remain in the system, albeit in a more hidden state. The exact behaviour of archived data will depend on the object you are archiving, but the behaviour will be documented for the given endpoint.
When using our API, archiving occurs by setting the
is_archived property to
true, and restored by setting it to
Updated 6 days ago